Figuring It Out As I Go…











{December 13, 2007}   Meet Waylon!

We got a new doggy tonight.  His name is Waylon.  He’s a 5 year old Chocolate Lab/German Wirehaired mix.  I already love him so much!!  He’s so sweet, he’s trained, and he totally tolerates Frankie, which is huge!!  He’s greeted all of us with a wagging tail, including the kids (HUGE!!) and when someone knocked on the door, he had a nice deep bark that makes me feel very safe 🙂  Waylon’s owner just died, so he was in need of a good home…we’re all super happy to have him here!!

Sorry about the crappy camera phone pics I have of him…I’ll take better ones this weekend, and maybe even a video of him and Frankie playing 🙂
In other news, I’m going back to MN for work the first week of Jan.  Should be fun again, although we’re going strictly for grunt work this time with the new software we’re switching to.  Either way.  Business trips are fun 🙂
Everything else is going ok.  We’re all set for Christmas, just have to wrap everything the night before.  Can’t wait to see the kids’ faces when they open their stuff!  I think they’re going to be really happy 🙂
Oh, and if you haven’t read my bulletin on Myspace, I’m in need of addresses please 🙂

Carlos says:

What a cool looking dog! Are you back to blogging here now?



barnmouse says:

OMG! HE’S ADORABLE!!!!! I just wanna scrunch his little face like I do with Shadow! (it makes him smile! lol) Sooo cute! And he looks like a Waylon too!



tommiea says:

he looks so serious in that second pic! I bet he takes to your family quickly, he looks so friendly.



Uzz says:

What an awesome dog! In the face he sort of reminds me of President Rutherford B. Hayes…or maybe James Garfield:-) Hope all is well…you need to come by my blog and check out my Christmas card pic:-)



Amy says:

Awwww!! So neat that there is a new addition! =)



TC says:

Hope you had a good Christmas!



Erin says:

Hey stranger! What an adorable addition to your family. Can’t wait to see more pics. I hope you had a nice Christmas.



OMG! How cute is he????



Wendy says:

So nice of you to take this doggie in! He looks so sweet!

Have a Happy New Year!



Jenni says:

He is such a cool dog! He looks like a character from a Disney flick!

Happy New Year!



OMG so adorable. You’re lucky to have found a NICE dog…when you know what kind of home they come from it’s so much safer.

MY pit is from a swat/police officer who lived alone. I love her to death, but i have to tell you..her breed makes people squeamish in my house. She’s 9. She couldnt’ hurt a stuffed animal if i askd her to.

Good luck with ya new baby.



Suzanne R says:

Oh, he looks sweet! If it weren’t for betraying my cats (and they likely would let me know that in no uncertain ways), I would be tempted to get a dog. 😉

How’s everything with you since your wrote this post? Are you blogging on My Space exclusively now? I’d love the URL, if you wouldn’t mind sending it to me.



barnmouse says:

You’ve been tagged!!! 🙂



iamderby says:

awww hes cute! i havent been able to find you on myspace. But then I am myspace impaired.



Leave a Reply

et cetera
