Figuring It Out As I Go…











{December 6, 2007}   What’s New?

I know I don’t post on here often, but look, it does happen sometimes!

I’ve been in MN this week, doing some work and training in our corporate office.  I love it here a lot!  I love the cold, the snow, etc.  I’d stay here in a heartbeat!!  I was hoping to get to visit with Cheeky, but that just isn’t happening.  It’s impressive how busy one remains on a business trip!  Well, maybe next time!

On Friday and Saturday before we left for our business trip, my boss and I took her son and my daughter to both nights of Jingle Ball.  We saw Fall Out Boy, Avril Lavigne, Sean Kingston, Natasha Bedingfield, One Republic, Gym Class Heroes, Plain White T’s, and CuteIs What We Aim For (not in that order).  We all had so much fun, and it was the first concert (and 2nd) for both kids!  Yeah, I know, we’re cool moms 🙂  If you’re my friend on Flickr you can see the pics there, along with some snowy MN pics 🙂

I’ve been dreaming about my Uncle the past couple of nights.  The dreams are always scary…someone trying to hurt me, but then I see my Uncle and I feel calm, but then something happens, I don’t know what, and I’m terrified and yelling for my Aunt.  It’s been the exact same dream both times, and last night I woke myself up yelling for my Aunt 😦  I have no idea what these dreams mean or why I’m having them.  I mean, my first thought would be that I just miss him because this is my first set of holidays without him, but the scary parts make me wonder…who knows.  I just hope I don’t have them tonight!  Or ever again for that matter!

I’m second guessing surgery, which actually happens a lot lately.  I’m worried that it’s going to make it worse, or just not help at all.  I don’t know.  Part of me thinks it’s the best thing I can do for myself, and part of me thinks that it may just be something I have to learn to live with, and going under the knife won’t do anything for it…I’m open to opinions.

Alright, I think that’s it.  I need to get some work done now!

TC says:

*hugs*

Good luck with the surgery. I’m sure you’ll be fine in the end, but it IS always scary.

As for the dreams… it’s a tough time of year to be going without those people we loved a lot. I hope it gets better.

I really need to remember to look you up on MySpace, but I am almost never on there, so… 🙂

Sorry to hear MN is super busy, but awesome that you love it! I’m digging all the snow we’re getting, but I could do away with the cold in Wisconsin 🙂



tommiea says:

i was wondering if you had had surgery yet…..I never can figure out that Myspace thing….dang does that mean I am eekks s old?



barnmouse says:

I had the same thought a few weeks ago when I was supposed to start physical therapy for my back. I thought “how much can this really help?” and “it probably won’t work anyway, since I’ve been dealing with this for 10 years now!”. BUT OMG!!! I’m 1000% better! 🙂 Turns out I had a lot of twisted bones from my horse throwing me on a jump about a decade ago (can’t believe it’s been that long!) but lots of work (ab work! YUCK!) and I should be able to hold my pelvis where it’s supposed be! Super!

I hope you’re doing good! I miss all your blog posts!! 🙂



Lee says:

the concert sounds so so cool
we get the my coke fest here and this year good charlot and korn are coming



Leave a Reply

et cetera
