Figuring It Out As I Go…











{July 31, 2007}   Where The Hell Is She??

I know, I’ve been a horrible blogger! But I have a really good reason:
…….ummmm……..ok, maybe I have a crappy reason:
…….ummmm……..fine, I just suck, ok! But here’s a little update ’cause I really do still love ya’ll!

Running is going great! I’ve finally found my runners high and look forward to running at night (except when I’m really tired or have something more fun to do!!) Ok, so my high could use a little work, but at least I don’t dread it now πŸ˜€ Oh, and I love my shoes like no other! Whooda thunk that shoes could make such a big damn difference!!

Sarah and I took last Friday off and went and played. We went to the Winchester Mystery House (so incredible!!!!), indulged in ‘ritas at Chevy’s then went to a Leann Rimes concert. OH.MY.GOD ya’ll, that girl can sing! She put on a great show, and the place we saw her at fucking rocked! Never have I seen such a purty place before!! So pretty, so romantic! Can’t wait to go there again, maybe even with a guy this time πŸ˜‰ Oh, and we had the yummiest drink there!! An orange creamsicle. Fucking awesome, and ALMOST worth the $9 damn dollars we had to pay for EACH OF THEM!
After the concert we went to a little hole in the wall bar here in town and Sarah convinced me to sing Bobby McGee with her. It was kinda fun, and although we walked off stage by mistake before the song was over, I don’t think we did too bad…although I think I sound better in my car πŸ˜› Now she wants me to sing Desperado with her! Oh Lord, bring on the Bacardi, or Arlene just isn’t going to have the balls for this πŸ˜‰
As always, pictures are in my flickr (not of the concert though, they were literally searching bags to keep cameras out!!)

The rest of the weekend went pretty well. Visited with my Aunt and cousin Garry…they came down for a few days…always a good time! I love them so much, AND, I get to see them this coming weekend because I’m taking the boy up there πŸ˜€ Good times!

My trip to see Katie is only 30 days away! Can you guys believe it!!!! I’m so excited!!!!! We MAY be getting tattoos while I’m there πŸ˜‰ Don’t be surprised if I end up with a tramp stamp πŸ˜‰ Hahahaha!!! Honestly, I know the other 2 things I want, but I don’t know where I want them, so I’m curious to see how it all turns out!

Hmmm, what else….
Well, there is that other thing…but I’m not ready to share it yet πŸ˜€ Right now it’s my own private happiness and reason to glow πŸ˜€

K, I’m going to read blogs now, ’cause I love you guys and I don’t want you to think I died!!

Carlos says:

Runner’s high….I never achieved that, even though I ran every day. I think it’s a big ol’ conspiracy. πŸ˜‰ You’re a bigger person than I am for doing karaoke. I can sing okay, but just don’t have the nerve to get up at a bar and do it!



Katie says:

Whoo hoo 30 days! We will so be getting our drink on, get ready!



Amy says:

Girl!! What’s going on?? Your present should arrive soon!



sheri says:

Glow baby, glow! Sounds like you had an awesome time! I so want to meet you and Katie. You all should plan a trip to HTown.

Good luck with the running!



tommiea says:

sounds fun….I have been to that house….so wierd!



I have heard of that thing you runners call a runners high… I have no reason to attempt it…LOL

Glad it is working for you!

HOPE to see you in a month!!!!



Sarah says:

It was $12 a pop for the creamsicles…..



Sounds like you are having a fab time! Glad to hear it!

A $9 creamsicle better be good! I hate when I get charged $3.5 for a small bottle of water at a ballgame! I can get a huge freakin’ bottle for $1 at the grocery store.



Kami says:

Oh hell no. You better email a sister.



Sandi says:

You’ve been busy! Jenni and I went to the Winchester Mystery House once – very strange place. Keep running!



Wendy says:

Glad you are still around. I was wondering what happened to ya! Figured you were out having fun! You and Katie will have way too much fun! We all will expect lots of pictures!



Sam says:

Congrats girl! I can’t wait to see a photo of you crossing the finish line πŸ™‚



You didn’t text me today.

I feel unloved.

Heh. Just kidding.



Leave a Reply

et cetera
